Program committee for IMPS 2018

Description: The Program Committee is responsible for the scientific program of the annual meeting of the Psychometric Society. Its duties include inviting speakers, short-course presenters, chairs and organizers of invited sessions, reviewing submitted abstracts and proposals for symposia, designing the program, and providing advice and feedback on the program and abstract books. According to the bylaws, the president is the chair of the Program Committee and the members are the immediate past president, president-elect, secretary, four regular members, and any number of adjunct members. Two regular members of the Program Committee are appointed by the president every year to serve for two years. In addition, the president may appoint, for a term of up to one year each, any number of adjunct members.

Chair: Cees Glas, University of Twente, The Netherlands (


Immediate Past President, President-Elect, and Secretary

Anders Skrondal, Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Oslo, Norway & University of Oslo, Norway & University of California, Berkeley, California, USA

Francis Tuerlinckx, KU Leuven, Belgium

Carolyn Anderson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA

Regular Member (2017-2018)

Irini Moustaki, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK

Regular Members (2018-2019)

Ed Merkle, University of Missouri, MO, USA

Patrick Groenen, Erasmus University, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Adjunct Members (2018)

Jingchen Liu, Columbia University, New York, USA

Matthias von Davier, National Board of Examiners, Phildadelphia, USA

Sophia Rabe-Hesketh, University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA

Willem Heiser, University of Leiden, The Netherlands